The Dig

I dig and dig

to get to the deep roots

of my brokenness

and deep hungers,

without severing

the young fruit

growing strong in the

shadow of Your wings.

My soul is parched

in this dry and weary land,

“Come to me all who thirst.”

Yearning for Your living waters

Open this heart

saturate and fill in

these crevices

created so long ago.

Cover these wounds

with Your pure and healing waters.

Help me yield

more lasting fruits,

renewed and nourished

by Your saving grace.

I rejoice because

You alone

Satiate.

Leave a Reply

