Between Us

Between us  
The echoes of past pain
resound
Silent only to you
 
Made dim by your affections
that surround,
“I am so happy to be with you”
“I missed you so much”
“I love you more than you will ever know”
 
The sorrow wishes to cling…
Dark shadows linger around,
As I glimpse of them again,
In your blank stares
& lost train of thoughts
 
I brush them aside
Vowing again today,
I will not permit them
To stay…
 
I am learning to love you
For you,
Not for who I have
Always hoped you would be
 
At times resisting,
yet mostly acquiescing,
To this grace filled
Painful  journey
 
Joyfully &
Patiently
Holding on
for dear life
 
And Learning to let go
Of our lost hopes
& to good to be true
Dreams…
 
Image
One thought on “Between Us

Leave a Reply

